Skip to main content
On this page

NVR Account Management

Applies to Recorders Updated 2 min read

All of our recorders have the ability to add multiple users to one recorder.

These user accounts can also be fine tuned down to what cameras and even playback options they have.

Settings Location

Head to the “Basic Settings” -> "Users" -> "Add"

mceclip0.png

mceclip1.png

Untitled.png

Add A User

In your recorder there is a preexisting group for end users. Select “User”

When the group “User” is selected it will automatically turn off most system settings by default. Leaving PTZ Manual control available for them to use.

mceclip5.png

Channel Restrictions

The numbers in both “Search” and “Live” will correspond to the channel of the camera.

After you create the account, the end user will use the newly created end user credentials on any of our apps to gain access to the cameras or playback you choose.

mceclip6.png

Terminology

"Search" tab allows users to review playback on the selected channels. If you wish for them not to access playback, uncheck all the channels.

"Live" tab grants the user permission to watch live feeds of the selected channels. 

You can also test which channels are accessible by logging in with the newly created end-user credentials to verify which channels you wish the user to view.

Still stuck?

Our support team answers by email. It helps to have these ready:

Model numberSerial numberFirmware or app versionWhat you have tried